Proprietors and Staff

School Proprietors

  • N A Rice, MA, BA, Cert Ed 
  • D E Rice Cert Ed, Ad Dip in S.Needs (Senior Mistress, SENCo, Learning Support & Dyslexic Unit)
  • J Fisher (School Bursar)

The School Proprietors can be contacted via the main school office (01228 710225) during term and holiday time. Messages are checked on a daily basis during school holidays. 

The Academic Staff

  • Headteacher M Robertson-Barnett MA (Oxon), PGCE
  • Deputy Headmaster C R Thompson, BEd (Head of Junior School)
  • C Southward BSc (Hons) (Head of Mathematics)
  • H Newton BSc (Hons) (Mathematics)
  • B Thompson, BEd, Ad Dip in S.Needs (Learning Support & Dyslexic Unit)
  • R Bills, BA (Hons), PGCE (Head of History, Citizenship & Games, Head of Years 7 to 11)
  • A Smith BEd (Hons) Physics (Head of Physics)
  • A Sayer, BSc (Hons), PGCE (ICT, Business Studies & Accounting)
  • A Bradford, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Head of Science, Biology)
  • I Fenton, BSc (Hons), MRSC, Dip Ed (Head of Chemistry)
  • H Ismay BA (Hons), PGCE (Head of English)
  • Mrs A Sayer, BA (Hons), PGCE (English & German)
  • E Burdon BEd Physical Education (Head of Games)
  • S Doherty, BA (Hons), PGCE (Home Economics)
  • J Benson BA (Hons), PGCE, CELTA, DELTA (Head of English as a Foreign Language)
  • C Cantley BA (Hons) Dip TEFL (Head of German & Citizenship, English as a Foreign Language)
  • A Crabtree, BA (Hons), PGCE (Games & Geography, Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme Coordinator)
  • J Edwards BA (Hons) PGCE (Head of Craft, Design Technology)
  • C Searle BSc (Hons), PGCE (Mathematics)
  • Mrs R Bills BA (Hons) PGCE (Head of Music)
  • L Kershaw MA Language Studies (Educational Linguistics), LTCL Diploma, TESOL Cert (English as a Foreign Language)
  • M Williamson (Learning Support Assistant)
  • A Hopper (Learning Support Assistant)
  • A Trotter (Learning Support Assistant)
  • V Clapperton (Learning Support Assistant)
  • J Chan (Overseas Students Liaison)

The Residential Staff

  • Mrs D Alderman (Head of Pastoral Care)

House Mothers

  • C. Lightfoot
  • L. Bragg
  • M. Williamson
  • S. Norman
  • M. Giles
  • P. Nicholson
  • J. Ambridge
  • L. Watt